Watermelon Green Smoothie…YES!

If  you haven’t been able to tell from my recent posts, I am EXTREMELY excited that summer is just around the corner. Not only is summer the best because it hosts my birthday but some of my favorite food is in season, and with summer comes the beach! woo!

In honor of all things summer I have been eating watermelon and so naturally I decided to make a watermelon #greensmoothie. Here’s my first watermelon green smoothie recipe:

Ingredients:photo (1)

  • 1 cup of  diced watermelon
  • 1/2 of a pear
  • 1/2 cup of spinach
  • 1/4 cup of almond milk

*Note: I froze this smoothie over night before drinking to make it thicker, if you want a thicker consistency and are planning on drinking it immediately add ice cubes when blending

2 thoughts on “Watermelon Green Smoothie…YES!

  1. Pingback: Finally, a smoothie I love | The Decision to Change

  2. Pingback: Watermelon capricess appetizer | Cupcakepedia

Leave a Reply

