A Berry Sweet Green Smoothie

I’m all about berries during the summer. Blueberries, blackberries, strawberries, raspberries; you name it I will gladly eat it.

So in the spirit of fresh berries I wanted to make a summery smoothie with one of my all time favorites, blackberries. Below is my recipe for a deliciously sweet and healthy blackberry-induced smoothie.

What You Need:

  • About 15 blackberries
  • 1 whole orange
  • 1/2 cup frozen mango
  • 1/2 cup spinach (I used spinach and arugula when the pic was taken–stick to just spinach)
  • 1/2 cup almond milk

First mix the berries, orange and almond milk. Then once that’s been liquified add in the mango and spinach. If you want the smoothie thicker add a couple of ice cubes to the mix. If you prefer a thinner drink, add a little more almond milk!

20130821-164410.jpg

One thought on “A Berry Sweet Green Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Minty Mango Strawberry Smoothie!! | Fit and Fab Life!

Leave a comment